MONTREAL, Aug 16 — Air Canada has expanded its Sun Passes to include more than 40 of the sun destinations it flies to in the United States, Caribbean and Mexico, from all 63 airports it serves together with Jazz across Canada. Sun Pass holders receive price predictability and savings of up to 15% off corresponding Tango Plus fares, with one-way trips starting at $279 plus GST, including airport fees and surcharges.

Two versions of Sun Passes are available including ‘Sun Pass – Plus’ which offers the widest range of destinations. Customers then choose from among three user options including two new multi-user options valid for companion or family travel: single passengers (six one-way trips starting at $1,794), companion passes for two passengers (eight one-way trips starting at $2,392) and family passes for up to five passengers (20 one-way trips starting at $5,980 payable in two equal installments or a single payment eligible for a 5% discount).

According to Charles McKee, vice president marketing, “since we introduced the first Sun Pass almost three years ago from Toronto and Montreal to a selection of U.S. sun destinations, their growing popularity has led us to gradually expand from Western Canada and continue to add destinations our customers want such as Hawaii. Now with total accessibility across Canada to our Sun network, there’s never been a better time to experience the freedom and price predictability that Air Canada’s Sun Passes provide.”

This winter, Air Canada will operate over 640 flights per week from Canada to 50 sun destinations in the Caribbean and Mexico as well as Florida, California, Arizona and Nevada - more than any other carrier. For winter 2007/2008, Air Canada will introduce the following new nonstop flights, including new service to Santa Clara, Cuba; Ottawa to Las Vegas, Cancun and Montego Bay; Montreal to Turks & Caicos and Santa Clara; Vancouver to Ixtapa, Los Cabos and Santa Clara. Air Canada’s new Sun Passes are now valid for travel to as many as 43 Sun destinations from a choice of four geographic zones that cover all 63 destinations in Canada served by Air Canada and Jazz: Atlantic Canada (New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland & Labrador); Ontario/Quebec; Manitoba/Saskatchewan and British Columbia/Alberta/NWT/Yukon.